“Blue Tide” by Jenna-Lynne Duncan

Title: “Blue Tide” by Jenna-Lynne Duncan

Rating: 4.8/5 stars

THIS BOOK WAS AMAZING! First book of 2017. Took two days to finish and that is because I had to stop and force myself to sleep. This book was addicting. It has everything I love to read in books. There is action,adventure, romance, tension, great characters and a feel of dystopian theme on it, I LOVED IT! I love the world the author created, she is a great writer and I got all the feels. Get ready because you guys will swoon over a certain character.

       I loved this world. We have PIRATES!!! I haven’t had a good pirate themed book in a VERY long time. I loved the flow of the read. I loved the plot, I LOVED THIS BOOK. Ahhhh! The tension between the characters and the banters were sooo good. The excitements of events happening were so gripping. The way the story was built and the romance was not instant and I loved that! Loved that so much. The main character, Lux has determination and stubbornness. I loved that about her and the willingness to protect her people. The pirates…….all such great characters.I will not spoil.

      The villain……I don’t like him (you’ll know who I’m talking about once you read) I still don’t know. There is this weird thing about him that I can’t explain. There are still secrets and stuff still left untold. Magic maybe? I still don’t know enough and I need to know more. There are things that happen but I still don’t know how. Secrets!

This was an amazing read. A great start to the new year. I can’t wait for the world to read this new book. SOOOO worth it! and I am already looking forward to the sequel!!!! I cannot recommend this book enough! A MUST READ ❤

Review by Angie

****eARC Given by the author for an honest review****

Book Release in January 9th.

Leave a Reply

