BOOK HAUL!!

Otay! So I’ve joined this amazing book website thing where you sign up for free and get discounted books from Amazon and Barnes & Noble and I believe iBooks too…I’m not sure and I’m too lazy to check so I’ll just put the link down below and y’all can check that out if ya like:

https://www.bookbub.com/home/

It’s legit and because of it, this post is being created (or has been created since you’re reading it when it’s all published and shizz) because I have a sh+t ton of ebooks. Like so many I can’t even count and I’m too lazy to begin with so let the point of this post finally begin and let’s discuss these wondrous ebooks.

First one on the LIST:

  1. A Perfect Ten by Linda Kage:

A Perfect Ten (Forbidden Men Book 5) by [Kage, Linda]Now this is like the 5th book of the series I believe…I don’t recall but I know forsure that I got this book for either $0.99 on bookbub or for free but I got it because the description really pulled me in. I was not aware that it was the 5th book of the series buuuuuuut it’s a stand-alone so it didn’t really ruin much. It’s basically about a girl who has a crush on her sexy asshole brother’s best friend (am I making sense, did I say correctly cuz that can be interpreted in such a wrong way that is gross)…her brother’s best friend who is a sexy asshole.

There ya go, much better.

Anyway she shows up to his room at the beginning of the book, trying to let loose and have him have sex with her by showing up in a skirt with no panites. Now it’s been a while since I’ve read this book so I can’t tell you if it worked out or not buuuuut I guess you’ll just have to read and find out *wink wink*

Let your hair down, Caroline, they said. It’ll be fun, they said. I know I’ve closed myself off in a major way over the past year, ever since “the incident” where I messed up my life completely. It’s past time I try to live again or just give up altogether. But this is quite possibly the craziest thing I’ve ever done. In a last ditch effort to invigorate myself, I’m standing outside Oren Tenning’s bedroom, I just peeled off the sexiest pair of underwear I own, and my hand is already raised to knock…(snippet of excerpt)

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/a-perfect-ten-linda-kage/1121488173?ean=2940046640847

2. It Ain’t Me Babe by Tillie Cole:

It Ain't Me, Babe (Hades Hangmen Book 1) by [Cole, Tillie]Let me just say that this series isn’t for the faint hearted. This series just get more brutal as it progresses but at the same time it is beautiful. It is so hard to find the words to explain that book without spoiling anything so I’ll put the full synopsis of the story below but fair warning: This series does get graphic (especially the 3rd book) and the content is definitely not for the faint hearted and mature and I don’t mean just the sexual aspects (this is 18+) but mature as in the topic. I’m going to be honest (as if I wasn’t already), you will get annoyed at certain situations and sometimes even pissed off (which was me mostly in the 2nd book) but continue reading and do not put this down because every book ends with some light.

Sinning never felt so good…

A fortuitous encounter. A meeting that should never have happened.

Many years ago, two children from completely different worlds forged a connection, a fateful connection, an unbreakable bond that would change their lives forever…

Salome knows only one way to live- under Prophet David’s rule. In the commune she calls home, Salome knows nothing of life beyond her strict faith, nor of life beyond the Fence- the fence that cages her, keeps her trapped in an endless cycle of misery. A life she believes she is destined to always lead, until a horrific event sets her free. Fleeing the absolute safety of all she has ever known, Salome is thrust into the world outside, a frightening world full of uncertainty and sin: into the protective arms of a person she believed she would never see again.

River ‘Styx’ Nash knows one thing for certain in life- he was born and bred to wear a cut. raised in a turbulent world of sex, Harleys, and drugs, Styx unexpectedly had the heavy burden of the Hades Hangmen gavel thrust upon him, and all at the ripe old age of twenty-six – much to his rivals’ delight. Haunted by a crushing speech impediment, Styx quickly learns to deal with his haters. Powerful fists, an iron jaw and the skillful use of his treasured German blade has earned him a fearsome reputation as a man not to be messed with in the shadowy world of outlaw MC’s. A reputation that successfully keeps most people far, far away.

Styx has one rule in life- never let anyone get too close. It’s a plan that he has stuck to for years, that is, until a young woman is found injured on his lot…a woman who clearly does not belong in his world, yet a woman he feels reluctant to let go…

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/it-aint-me-babe-tillie-cole/1119129278?ean=2940045811972

3. The Scribe (Irin Chronicles) by Elizabeth Hunter

The Scribe: Irin Chronicles Book One by [Hunter, Elizabeth]I normally wouldn’t read this type of book but when I read the description it just peaked my interest so I decided, “Why the hell now, it’s free and it won’t be for long.” So I ended up downloading it onto my nook and it’s been sitting for a while now haha opps. It’s on my list, doan worry, I’m getting there. But you know those moods you get in when you want to read a certain type of book so you only read that type of book for a while and by the time you’re looking for something else to read, you completely forget about that book? Yuuppp, that’s what happened with this one but it does seem interesting and I have a feeling I’m going to get hooked once I start but first I’ve got to finish reading my ARCs haha.

Hidden at the crossroads of the world an ancient race battles to protect humanity, even as it dies from within.

Ava Matheson came to Istanbul looking for answers, but the others came looking for her. A reckless warrior guards her steps, but will Malachi’s own past blind him to the truth of who Ava might be? While ancient forces gather around them, both Ava and Malachi search for answers.

Whispering voices. Deadly touch. their passion should be impossible… or it could be the only thing that will keep them alive.

Ok, forget what I said in the beginning, I must have read the bookbub description (which is different from the book description) and I must have not read that there was romance involved cuz this shizz seems really interesting now and I want to read it NOW but I can’t. I must resist temptation! Must finish ARC first! Well hey, now I have even more motivation to finish the ARCs sooner haha.

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-scribe-elizabeth-hunter/1116995390?ean=2940045289788

4. Promises (The Syrenka Series) by Amber Garr

Promises (The Syrenka Series Book 1) by [Garr, Amber]This is horrible of me but I totally forgot what this book is about so let’s get right to the synopsis:

Sometimes following your heart can end up destroying the ones you love. When seventeen-year-old Eviana Dumahl is faced with the responsibility of an arranged marriage and clan leadership, she is forced to choose between the life required of a mermaid and one of a teenage girl simply infatuated with the wrong guy.

Kain, her devoted finacé would make a wonderful husband except that she’s been in love with Brendan, a shape-shifting selkie, ever since they were kids. Choosing to abandon her family, her clan, and her life with Kain will have dire consequences far beyond anything she could have imagined. A war is brewing amongst the clans and Eviana unwittingly becomes a pawn in the intricate schemes of a twisted mastermind.

With Brendan’s life on the line, she has no choice but to involve those who she once considered friends. Amidst encountering senseless tragedies and immense loss, Eviana discovers that she is more valuable as a clan leader than anyone ever suspected. Her survival is not only dependent upon the loyalty of her friends, but also on her acceptance of a life that she had so adamantly tried to escape.

Promises is the first book of The Syrenka Series Trilogy following Eviana and her friends through the perils of growing up in a discrete world that inherently threatens human society.

Ok, so this sounds interesting although I’m not running to read it like I am with The Scribe or any SJM book. I can tell though that I will like this book. Has anyone read this book and if so what are your thoughts? If you haven’t read it what do you think so far based on the synopsis? Let me hear your thoughts!!…ok that sounds creepy, let me rad your thoughts instead…nope, still sounds creepy, whatever. Moving on!

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/promises-amber-garr/1108007711?ean=9781535073875

5. Shh! (Oxley College Saga) by Stacey Nash

Shh! (Oxley College Saga Book 1) by [Nash, Stacey]Most of the books I will be introducing in this book haul, I will most likely forget what they are about, which I feel terrible about but hey, I’m a book worm and have plenty of books in line to read and that will never change. So this book I think I was about to read when I first got it but I was in a funk at the moment because I just finished reading The Deal by Elle Kennedy and I finished the series so I was more in the mood for that kind of book. I remember I was about to read it but I think I was looking through my bookbub email to find something that’s more similar to The Deal. Anyway, here’s the synopsis:

Nineteen-year-old Olivia Dean has the perfect reputation, the perfect boyfriend, and an increasingly perfect CV. She has it all, until Christian breaks up with her in public, calling her out as a self-gratifying ssexoholic: the kind that plays solo. But Olivia doesn’t masturbate all night – the only thing she does is sleep…right?

Now all the boys on campus seem to want her attention for the absolutely wrong reason – including resident hottie, Logan Hays. He’s pulling out his best moves to gain her attention, so resisting his sexy charm is hard work. With rapidly slipping grades, a disturbingly lurid reputation and demanding parents, Olivia must discover the truth behind her rumored sleeping problem. If she doesn’t the perfect life she’s worked so hard for may slip away, including the one person who has Olivia breaking all her rules – Logan.

What do you do when you’re asleep?

I have no idea why I didn’t read this. This sounds like a funny read, and now I can’t wait to read it haha. Just noticed as well that it’s free now in ebook form so get it while you can.

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/shh-stacey-nash/1121014569?ean=2940151672719

5. Magic of Thieves by C. Greenwood

Magic of Thieves (Legends of Dimmingwood Book 1) by [Greenwood, C.]I got this book thru bookbub because it said “Because you like Throne of Glass…” so I decided to get it. I was about to read is especially after finishing the series and ACOTAR as well buuuuuut it just didn’t seem to be a good replacement. I just felt like it wasn’t enough (maybe why I switched over to New Adult cuz I felt like no other fantasy could compare to SJM).

In a province where magic is forbidden and its possessors are murdered by the cruel Praetor, young Ilan, born with the powerful gift of her ancestors, has only one hope for survival. Concealment. In the shadow of Dimmingwood, she finds temporary protection with a band of forest brigands led by the infamous outlaw Rideon the Red Hand.

I’ll give this book a chance of course, I just think it might take me a while to start reading it. Has anyone read this book? Let me know what you think. This one is free as well.

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/magic-of-thieves-c-greenwood/1121997429?ean=2940044527461

6. Summer Sky (Blue Phoenix Novel) by Lisa Swallow

This book really captures my attention and I think I haven’t read it because of the long list of books I got from bookbub pushed this book to the far corner in my nook, so I totally forgot about it buuuuut her is a brief synopsis since the full one is pretty  freaking long:

Sky changed her life for a man once, and she has no intention of doing it again – even if he is a six-foot, tattooed rock god who makes a mean bacon sandwich.

I’ll provide the link to the book for B&N and Amazon that way you guys can check out the full synopsis. Annnd I just found out that it’s free for ebook so go and get your copy asap if you’re interested. Don’t know how long that’ll last so take it while you can.

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/summer-sky-lisa-swallow/1119123700?ean=2940151691147

7.The Kiss of Deception (The Remnant Chronicles Series) by Mary E. Pearson

The Kiss of Deception (The Remnant Chronicles Book 1) by [Pearson, Mary E.]I love this book sooooo much! It kind of reminded me of Throne of Glass but at the same time not. I think because of the kingdom and there was an assassin involved as well but other than that it was it’s own series. I really enjoyed the adventure and fantasy and I remember getting so mad at myself for reading it in the first place because when I was done, I went to purchase the second book immediately only to find out it wasn’t released yet. So I had to wait 2 excruciating months to read what happened next and I haven’t read the 2nd book once I got it because I want to wait for the 3rd one to come out first before I even touch it. I do highly recommend to read this book though!

In a society steeped in tradition, Princess Lia’s life follows a preordained course. As First Daughter, she is expected to have the revered gift of sight – but she doesn’t – and she knows her parents are perpetrating a sham when they arrange her marriage to secure an alliance with a neighboring kingdom – to a prince she has never met.

On the morning of her wedding, Lia flees to a distant village. She settles into a new life, hopeful when two mysterious and handsome strangers arrive – and unaware that one is the jilted prince and the other an assassin sent to kill her. Deception abounds, and Lia finds herself on the brink of unlocking perilous secrets – even as she finds herself falling in love.

I would start reading this book again but I can’t cuz of the many ARC I have in line, but the temptation! Ugh! The ebook is free on Barnes and Noble so get that in your nook asap!

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-kiss-of-deception-chapters-1-5-mary-e-pearson/1121725321?ean=9781627796040

Anyway, this post is so long already, I will cut it here but if you would all like to hear more about other books I got from BookBub just let me know. Even if you don’t answer, I most likely will still write another one anyway cuz I do what I want. Duh.

Hope you all enjoyed this post and if not then don’t be rude about it. Calladita se ve mas bonita! ^_^

Written by the oh so hopeful Steph aka CrownTheRivers

Leave a Reply

