BOOK HAUL #2

Because of the long list of books that I got, I feel like sharing the many kinds of books I got from BookBub. I haven’t mentioned this but if you sign up, you choose the genres you are interested in and they send you the books that are temporarily discounted/free at the moment along with the link as to where you can get it (Amazon, B&N, iBooks, etc.). So if you notice that the genres I post are quite similar then don’t worry, that’s just what I’m into. If you sign up you can of course change it up. But I think as a book lover it’s a great thing to be signed up for.

I believe that because of BookBub I ended up signing up for something else where I entered a giveaway where authors would email me and give me opportunities to be on their ARC team. It’s pretty interesting although I do get like hundreds of emails because I’m on the mailing list of overĀ 200 authors so yea haha. It’s great though, I love it, just a little hard to keep up with due to my schedule. Regardless, I still love it.

Anyway, here is the continuation toĀ the last BookHaulĀ post. I hope you all enjoy!

  1. Loyalty and Lies (Chastity Falls) by L.A. Cotton

Loyalty and Lies (Chastity Falls Book 1) by [Cotton, L A]Eighteen-year-old Savanah Parry just moved three-thousand miles across state to escape. The memories…the whispers…theĀ pain.

Chastity FallsĀ Academy is supposed to be herĀ fresh start; her salvation. And when she meets mysterious Jackson, she begins to think it is. She hasn’t smiled in almost sixteen months; not since the night her life changed forever, and despite her guilt…her loyalty, Ana can’t deny that Jackson is breathing life back into her. With Jackson by her side, Ana wants to believe that she can heal and move on. But she isn’t the only one living a lie, and the small private Academy has secrets of its own. All is not whatĀ itĀ seems, and Ana is about to find herself in a tangled web of lies; fighting forĀ survival, again.

Loyalties will be tested, lies will be told. Welcome to Chastity Falls.

Oooooo the suspense! This seems like it’ll be entertaining and I honestly think it’s an ARC…well if it is then apologizes in advance. I really need to keep track on which one’s are ARCs haha cuz I have a long list apparently. It might be a while before I start reading this (who am I kidding it will be) but once I do I will post a review and let ya know muh thoughts.

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/loyalty-and-lies-l-a-cotton/1121139522?ean=2940151687621

Ā 2. Fall With Me (#4), Forever With You (#5) (Wait for You Series) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

So I got both these books at different times thru this wonderful website that is bookbub and I haven’t started reading them because I prefer to read the first book, even if it’s a stand-alone series. Mainly because (even though I know the couple will eventually end up together) there is a mystery to each book on how the couple manage after their story and all that good stuff. I like to keep that sense of mystery. If I read a stand-alone series and read it out of order, I tend to not really ride the journey with the couple and the end result of the story isn’t as exciting.

I do hope to get on this series soon because I love reading books by Jennifer L. Armentrout. My favorite series of hers is actually the Covenant Series (I think it’s still called that), the first book being Half-Blood. I really wish this series becomes a movie because it’s amazing and so movie worthy and IĀ just need to play Alex so bad! (my actress brain is anticipating for the day it is made into a move/tv series)

I’ll put the link for the 4th and 5th book as well as the 1st book in order down below that way you guys can check the series out:

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/wait-for-you-j-lynn/1114701569?ean=9780062294777

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/fall-with-me-jennifer-l-armentrout/1119887863?ean=9780062362742

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/forever-with-you-jennifer-l-armentrout/1120999081?ean=9780062362766

3. Sasha’s Dilemma (Dilemma Series) by T.L. Smith

Sasha's Dilemma (The Dilemma Series Book 1) by [Smith, T.L]LOVE- it’s a common word that people take for granted. As for me, Sasha Adams, I have seen that love isn’t everything, though sometimes it’s meant to be. But to be honest, I never wanted it. That has been my plan for as long as I can remember. The only person I ever wanted to love is my sister Lola. But then I met not one no, not even two- but three beautiful men.

Dylan, the doctor, had his head screwed on tight. Josh, well, he was a tattooed sex machine playboy. Then there was Brax, the rock star. It was clear they all wanted my heart, but I wouldn’t give it to any of them willingly.

Unwillingly, I fell hard, but there was a part of me that knew he could destroy me. So I refused to give him all of me, and now he’s returned and determined to win me back. I just need to decide if love is worth the chance of destruction.

I’m bumping this series up on my list cuz hot damnšŸ”„šŸ”„. I really want to read this now haha. I actually love writing the book haul post because I look at all the books I’ve ignored/forgotten before and can actually say I have books to read now (even though I haveĀ  butt load on my list). But I really do enjoy writing this post because it makes me realize that I have a lot more interesting books in my library already and I don’t need to look far anymore.

I’m excited for this read because the suspense of who she will choose and who she’s talking about in the end truly intrigues me. And I just need to read to find out. So get it now if you’re just as curious as me cuz it’s free on ebook.

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/sashas-dilemma-tl-smith/1118892926?ean=2940046252644

4. An Education in Royalty (Somerset Series) by Heather C. Myers

An Education in Royalty: A Somerset Novel (Somerset Series Book 1) by [Myers, Heather C.]He wants nothing more than to sink his teeth into her flesh… Ok, hold up the syn. (pun not intended but it’s oh so fittingšŸ˜‰) This sounds hot already and let me just say that the vampire lovey dovey teenage sh*t has disappeared after twilight ruined it and TOG and ACOTAR introduced Fae into myĀ thirsty life. But this syn. has already got me hooked and damn do I want to read this sh*t now. Ok…continue the syn…

He wants nothing more than to sink his teeth into her flesh and turn her into what he was – a vampire. But he can’t. And she wants nothing more than to run away from this assignment. But she won’t.

Elizabeth Grant is a top-rated assassin at the Nocturnal Defense Society. When she get san assignment to protect Nikolai Dragulia – next in line to inherit the crown and rule over vampire society – she balks. Being a royal baby-sitter to a mysterious, brooding arrogant prince is not what she signed up for, but an assignment is an assignment, and she’s a professional. As Lizzie looks deeper into possible suspects and motives, she realizes this is more than just a baby-sitting job but something that, if not resolved, can affect the entire vampire race.

*Warning: This novel has highly sexual graphic content*

That warning comes with the description so beware.

But did anyone else already find this hot? Like am I the only one or did ya feel that electricity from the mysterious hottie who is after our main gurl?? No, just me? Ok Steph, calm your hormones…

Well as you can already tell I’m more than excited to read this book so looks like my list keeps updating but oh well. I’m a bookworm, what can I do? (Read) Yes, I supposed that’s what I could do…

Best thing yet, this steamy novel is free for ebook so get it while you can.šŸ”„šŸ”„

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/an-education-in-royalty-heather-c-myers/1123864323?ean=2940153262888

5. JustĀ A Girl by Ellie Cahill

Just a Girl by [Cahill, Ellie]After getting kicked out of her own band – by her own boyfriend (that was italicized in the syn. but since the whole syn. is italicizedĀ I put it in bold for thatĀ sense of emphasize that the author wanted…das right, I gotchu boošŸ˜˜) Presley Mason finds herself back in Wisconsin, helping her parents run their renowned music store. Instead of belting out powerhouse vocals to sold out crowds in L.A., she’s stocking shelves and inspecting rental violins. But the shop isn’t all bad: When she’s vacuuming up late one night, she bumps into the guitar teacher with the smoldering amber eyes and the killer tattoo. And that’s when things take an interesting turn.

Presley soon finds that Paul Kellerman is as good in bed as he is on guitar. So why isn’t he stoked to share his band, Jukebox Bleu, with her? Turns out Paul has crippling stage fright, which he’s been self-medicating without much success. But when Jukebox Bleu’s lead singer gets called for military service, the other members beg Presley to front them. Even though she swore never to mix men with music again (damn, sounds like a drinkšŸø), the temptation to perform is almost as intense as her chemistry with Paul. Now Presley must decide what’s more important: a second chance at love…or rock stardom.

I’ve read this book but I don’t remember finishing it. I think I got as far as the part where she agreed to replace the military guy while he was gone. And to be honest, I don’t remember them sleeping together…well if they did, it was definitely kept PG-13 (sadlyšŸ˜”) (down girl, keep them hormones in check!āœ”ļø).

As far as I read it was entertaining and a good read but I think I was in a book funk at the time which is why I couldn’t get into it. Which is why I think I didn’t finish reading it but I’m getting back on it soon. I’m too stubborn to leave it unfinished.

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/just-a-girl-ellie-cahill/1123015186?ean=9780425284582

6. (I think…) Not The One by Amy Daws

Not The One (Lost in London Book 1) by [Daws, Amy]My name is Reyna Miracle. Even though a part of my name is Miracle, there’s nothing miraculous about me. My body portrays the tales of my life. Every feeling, every heartbreak, every emotion. Marked. Inked. Stained. A walking canvas of my messed up truth. But there’s one confession I can’t put in a tattoo. A confession that will kill me to tell, but my best friend died before I had the chance.

Now I’m left with him. The only one who can hold me in the night and squeeze that spot on my neck that feels like my lifeline between sanity and chaos. But we don’t work together. We’re absolute poison for each other. We’re stifling, suffocating, sickness ofĀ darkness. But I feel safe…because I’ve made an art of pushing people away. Now he’s pushing back…and making me believe…making me wonder…maybe, just maybe…I could be the one.

This is a spin-off to the London Lovers Series so you can read it as a stand-alone if you would like. I, on the other hand,Ā am going to wait until I can purchase theĀ London Lovers Series before I read this spin-off. This sounds like a complicated relationship but I’m curious and will stick my nose into their business so it’s on my list. (of course).

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/not-the-one-amy-daws/1123110116?ean=9781944565015

7. Smut by Karina Halle

Smut: A Standalone Romantic Comedy by [Halle, Karina]Smut is a stand-alone, tongue-in-cheek romantic comedy from the New York Times bestselling author of The Pact. Contains mature themes.

Really? That’s it?! No book description??!! Why, nook, must you give me minimal information?? Why??!! Uggghhh, I guess I have to do some research now…I’m so lazy, it’s not ok haha. I’ll do it for you guys so on to, The Adventure ofĀ  Steph Researching Crap She Doesn’t Want To Research: Ah HA!! I found it! And it only took me less than a minute…oh I’m the best (okay Celaena Sardothien, no one asked you, you can go now)

When I first met Blake Crawford, all I wanted to do was hit him in the face.
Maybe the groin.
Okay, maybe I wanted to kiss him too, but that’s neither here nor there. I mean, he may have a gorgeous English accent, sexy full lips and an ass I’d like to bite but…
Where was I?
Right.
Being in the same creative writing class, he’s the last person I wanted to speak to, let alone be paired up with for my final assignment.
But here comes the kicker…not only did our project end up getting us both A’s but we found out we work well together.
Really well together.
I hate him and he hates me and yet we churn out gold.
We’ve started writing self-published erotica under a pen name and let me tell you one thing…
Writing dirty sex scenes with the sexiest, most infuriating man you know is a lot harder than you think.
And keeping our hands off each other?
Well that’s another story…one with an ending I didn’t see coming.

Well this sounds sexy and I can’t wait to read it. Can you tell what my favorite genre is? No, not erotica but New Adult, cuz it has the perfect amount of romance and the perfect amount of smut mixed in. Perfect potion for Ms. Steph Rivers here. If you haven’t guessed already, there may be some adult content in this book so be warned. (may be, who am I kidding, of course there will be adult content. I mean, have ya read the description?)

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/smut-karina-halle/1123858963?ean=9781533293084

That’s all the books for today’s blog! If you enjoyed give us a thumbs up and subscribe or follow or however this website works. I hope you all enjoyed and if not keep yo nasty comments to yourself. Good morning, and in case I don’t see ya, good afternoon, good evening, and good night!

Written by the oh so hormonal Steph aka CrownTheRivers

Leave a Reply

