“The Witches Of The Glass Castle” [Book Review]


Title: “The Witches Of The Glass Castle” by Gabriella Lepore

Rating: ☆☆☆☆.4/5☆’s

Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal Romance 

Published: April 18th 2017 

Synopsis:

Mia’s life is thrown through a loop when she discovers her family secret — that she and her brother Dino are witches. After they are sent away to study their craft, they begin down a path that will change their lives forever.

Suddenly thrust into a world where handsome warriors command the power of nature and people’s thoughts and actions can be manipulated at will, Mia and Dino struggle to navigate their own allegiances and do what they know to be right when everything around them seems beyond their control.

My Thoughts and Review:

           “The Witches Of The Glass Castle” is actually the first book I read this month. With so much going on I am SO GLAD I PICKED IT UP!! The cover you guys is GORGEOUS!!! love the design and color. You are pulled in buy it. So A+ on the cover!! I didn’t even know I needed a witch fix. Gabriella Lepore loves to write witch theme books and I LOVE IT! Her writing is so easy to get into. I love the way she writes when it comes to the bonds of family. The relationship between Dino and her Aunt may seem a little harsh at times but they understand each other and they love each other and they know it. I thought it was beautiful. Her aunt would kill for her boy. LITERALLY!

          The romance was not rushed and I love when the romance is not instant but it grows and that is what we have here. I will say it gets cheesy sometimes but it goes with our characters. The sibling relationship between Dino and Mia is a little wacky but there is a scene that I loved between them that showed how much Dino cared for his sister. Then we had surprises that I honestly did not see coming. I enjoyed the characters and the magic. I LOVED the HUNTERS! one in particular and I need more! The way it ended was not enough cause things were verly getting started!!!

        Really enjoyed this read. The magic and romance were my favorite parts and need to know what happens next!!

       Both books are out! So go get your witch fix cause TRUST ME you need it! Gabriella Lepore knows her craft.

slidewitches.jpg

******eARC Given by publisher for honest review********

Thanx for reading guys!

Until next time (^^)/,

Angie

Leave a Reply

