💥💥EXCITING NEWS!! 💥💥

Hello everyone!!

It has been a while since I’ve posted anything but I am happy to announce I am back!!

I have been busy with acting lately but I have finally found a window to write another post. And what an exciting post this is. Now, considering I’m behind on social media and feel like I’m the first to know about things when really I’m the last to know, you guys might have already heard about this but eff it. I’m announcing it anyway in case any of you are like me and haven’t heard anything about it yet.

First news I would love to bring up is…drumroll… The Shatter Me Series!!! Yes I know the book series ended a while ago but it has just been announced that Tahereh Mafi (the author of the series for those of you who don’t know) has 3 NEW books to add to the series. That’s right people, the Shatter Me series will no longer be a trilogy but a…hexology?? A 6-book series, let’s just say that. It is said that the next books coming out will be continuing off from book 3 (Ignite Me). So it is not a spin-off but a continuing-off…I should stop inventing words…a sequel as some may say.

The book will come in 2 different POV’s which are Juliette’s POV and Warner’s (😍) POV. I cannot wait for the series to continue but unfortunately we have to wait until 2018 for the next book to come out. But I do have to be grateful to the writers of the TV series for asking Tahereh Mafi a question even she didn’t know the answer to which led her to reread her series and realize that Juliette’s journey had just begun. And thus people, the continuation of the Shatter Me series is born!! (\^_^/) 🌈

For more info on this amazing news, here is the link: https://www.google.com/amp/ew.com/books/2017/04/26/tahereh-mafi-shatter-me-series-new-books/amp/

Also, for those of you who aren’t aware either, yes, you have read correctly, Shatter Me is becoming a TV series so all you actresses out there, my claws are out and may the odds be ever in your favor ✌🏻👆🏻 (pretend that’s one hand holding up 3 fingers). My heart may belong to Celaena Sardothien so you girls still may have a chance with Juliette because I’m not giving up Celaena for anything (even tho I’m not blonde, I will fight).

Here is a link to more info on the Shatter Me TV series for those of you who are interested in that info: http://www.thefandom.net/tv-shows/tahereh-mafis-shatter-me-series-coming-to-television/

On to even more exciting news: SARAH J MAAS JUST RELEASED AN EXCERPT TO A COURT OF WINGS AND RUIN!!!!!!!!

Yes I had to write it in all caps because it’s so exciting!!! Here is the link to the exercpt. If you don’t care about the questionare, like me, because you’re too excited for the excerpt then scroll to the bottom of the article and you will find what we have been waiting for. Well part of what we’ve all been waiting for. 

Sarah J. Maas shares excerpt from ‘A Court of Wings and Ruin’

That’s all for now folks. Comment and subscribe (or follow, I still don’t know how this thing works) and have a precious day!! ☀️

Written by yours truly excited and obsessed, CrownTheRivers aka Steph

Leave a Reply

