The Scribe REVIEW!!


Title: The Scribe by Elizabeth Hunter

Rating: 5/5 ๐ŸŒŸ’s

Synopsis: 

Hidden at the crossroads of the world, an ancient race battles to protect humanity, even as it dies from within.

Ava Matheson came to Istanbul looking for answers, but others came looking for her. A reckless warrior guards her steps, but will Malachi’s own past blind him to the truth of who Ava might be? While ancient forces gather around them, both Ava and Malachi search for answers.

Whispering voices. Deadly touch. Their passion should be impossible… or it could be the only thing that will keep them alive.

THE SCRIBE is the first book in the Irin Chronicles, the new paranormal romance series from Elizabeth Hunter, author of the Elemental Mysteries.

Review:

If I could capitalize a number I would capitalize the heck out of the rating I just gave. This book is…whoa, the emotions are still fresh (๐Ÿ˜ญ). At first I thought this story was slow but that’s because I’m not used to reading books like this, and by this I mean historic. It’s not necessarily under the historic genre but it does have some elements, at least it felt like it to me at first. This is more of an urban fantasy which is great and there is romance involved which got me instantly hooked to this series. 

After I got past the first couple of pages I was drawn in and couldn’t stop reading. I thought that I couldn’t get back in it because it got boring for me, but when I picked it up again I realized I put it down because a naughty scene was going on ๐Ÿ˜ and I couldn’t read it where I was at the moment that I put it down. Have you ever read a sexy scene in public? It’s pretty uncomfortable ๐Ÿ˜‚

Anyway, I’m glad I picked it up as soon as I could because this story is awesome!! Can be a bit slow at times, I must admit but I think that’s just because it’s a me thing rather than a story thing. But if you’ve already read this book then let me know your thoughts on it, I would love to read about it.

The ending of this story…I didn’t think I would cry…but I did…so much so that my dad looked at me and had such a conflicted face “should I ask or just not”. I don’t want to give any spoilers buuuut if there is anyone out there who has read this book, speak up cuz this is how I feel right now:

Anyway! I’ve been gone from this series too long, on to book 2 of this series.

Comment, follow, like and such. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

Written by the oh so impatient CrownTheRivers, aka Steph.

Leave a Reply

