Angel’s Halo #2 Review!!

Title: Angel’s Halo: Entangled by Terri Anne Browning

Rating: 4/5 ⭐️’s & 2/5 🌟’s

Total Rating: 6/10

Synopsis: He was the MC’s enforcer. The man to dole out punishments within the club. Men feared him, and so the peace was kept. For the most part. But Spider isn’t at peace with himself. There is only one thing in life he wants, and she just stormed back into his life…

Willa
The moment I saw him, I belonged to Spider Masterson. Now, four years later, I still can’t help but want to belong to him. Even after all the pain he has put me through, I couldn’t keep my distance. 
Spider
There have been two females in my life that have ever made me feel anything. One was my best friend. The other owned my soul. She’d tattooed her name on my heart the second she had smiled at me for the first time. But the past stands in our way. I know I need to explain that night to her, but once I have her back in my bed, I can’t think about anything but making her mine.

Review: When I first started reading this book, I thought that it would be just like the other books that stick strictly to 2 POVs at most. After a few chapters it went back to the multiple POVs which I’m starting to warm up to but can be kind of annoying when you get so attached to a story and don’t hear their side forna while.

I did enjoy the 2nd book, but I do have to admit, something really confused me. When Felicity finally came into the story again, all these names were being thrown out and I didn’t know who was who. Who was a child, who was the parent, who was who? Throughout the whole chapter I was utterly confused and it was the only chapter in which you see Felicity’s perspective. It was really short and by the end of it, I was just as confused. Also, in the first book, there was a mention of Felicity’s dog being given to Raven and how much Lexa (the little girl) had loved him. But in the 2nd book there is no mention whatsoever of the dog. Not even that Alexa was with him on the other or anything.

Honestly I totally forgot the dog even existed, until Felicity mentioned it in her chapter. And yet, after her chapter, there was still no mention of the dog being around. Small detail but I feel like it’s important to at least mention the pup once or twice, especially if a character is attached to the pup. 

Aside from that, the complication of the relationships kind of irked me but it was a good struggle. If there was a little more tug-o-war with the relationships then it would’ve annoyed me.

Aside from the negatives, it’s still a good read. On the book #3.

Written by CrownTheRivers aka Steph

Leave a Reply

